Electronic gadgets – how many is too many?

 

Gadgets

 

2 televisions

2 cameras (never used)

3 iPads

3 cell phones

2 laptops

1 PC desktop

1 DVD player

2 Kindles

1 Paperwhite

1 GPS

Total: 18

Humans

 

2 Grandparents

1 Mom

1 Child

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Total: 4

Gadgets win by a landslide. Hardly seems fair. Do we really need that many? I don’t think so, but I know I wouldn’t want to be without my PC, my cellphone, and my Paperwhite. I use all three daily.

We really should reduce our electronic footprint. Looking at this list, I think we could easily cut it down to 6. No, wait a minute, make that 8. Whoops, I forgot the GPS and my Paperwhite—oh, and the printer, which isn’t in the list but probably should be. Still, we could easily cut it down to 10 or possibly 12—I think.

Are you buried in electronic gadgets too? Could you … would you be able to cut down?

 

10 comments on “Electronic gadgets – how many is too many?

  1. Whatever did we do without our electronic gadgets? We don´t have as many but then we are only 2 adults and one dog. And we drag a lot along with us when we travel. I do use my camera just about every day, can´t be without my phone or tablet either. I guess I feel the need to be connected to family and friends so far away. Not willing to give them up!

  2. I still need one more laptop for my cave. That way I don’t have to move it around so much. (not the cave, the computer!) Yes, we live in a world of gadgets, but isn’t it wonderful to be so connected to our friends and to-be friends from these sources?

Leave a Reply

