8 reasons why you should buy a lottery ticket

lottery

I buy lottery tickets. Every week. I know that I have an abysmal one in 14 million chance of winning and still I buy them. I know I’m not alone for millions of fellow citizens are right there with me shelling out hard earned money for a chance, however slim, to win.

Why buy?  Here’s my logic.

  1. You can’t win without a ticket.
  2. You only need one ticket to win.
  3. You never know. You could be that one in 14 million this time.
  4. The money is used for good causes – you can check on line for your province or state.
  5. This is my “coffee” money. Since I don’t drink coffee, I don’t feel guilty spending the equivalent of a cup a day on lottery tickets.
  6. I don’t buy the little “scratch and win” tickets. If I’m destined to win, I want to win big.
  7. Its fun to dream about what I could do with the winnings.
  8. The anticipation of a possible win adds spice to my week.

 

4 comments on “8 reasons why you should buy a lottery ticket

Leave a Reply

