A surprise in downtown Victoria, BC

This wise old owl surveyed us with no fear. Apparently this church is his regular hang out. I’m guessing he finds plenty of rodents being so near the waterfront. And yes, I do need to have a camera with me, not just my cell phone.

35

8 comments on “A surprise in downtown Victoria, BC

  1. Not very often does one see an owl in my neck of the woods. Even though I’m religious person, when such creature makes an appearance there is a small part of me that still asks “What now? Trouble afoot?”

    Nice pic, Darlene.

Leave a Reply

